Who is Miss Kate?

A lot of you probably know who I am and my story but I do think I’m gaining some new followers from this blog so here we go. Sorry if this is utterly boring!

image

First and foremost I am a single mom to the most awesome 3 year old little man. He has the key to my heart which is probably why I have such a hard time finding a guy. They must really be worth it if they are taking away my precious time with my son.

I work for two different non profit organizations in Pittsburgh planning fundraising events to help better this awesome city. I love Pittsburgh. I grew up here. I root for every sports team even if they do suck!

Ive done some modeling off and on. Been in a few calendars, was a finalist for Maxims hometown hotties, and in a couple of commercials and fashion shows. I enjoy it but again when I started getting into it seriously it took me away from home and my son. So now its very rare that I will take on a job.

I have a disease called aplastic anemia. In many ways its compared to leukeimia. I get sick very easily and have had many blood transfusions since I was diagnosed a few years ago. However I did go through ATG treatment this year and have been doing significantly better. Knock on wood.

So why did I start this blog? I love to write when I have something on my mind. I love to rant and speak the truth. If you don’t like what I say then too bad. Maybe you just shouldn’t bother reading. I mainly do it for me and if you enjoy what I have to say then great.

So that’s pretty much it….or all your gonna get right now. If you have any questions feel free to ask. It helps give me some writing topics too!

One thought on “Who is Miss Kate?

Leave a Reply

